City of Sturgis
Go To Search
Committee Appointments
2016 Committee Appointments
Each year, the City Manager appoints Council Representatives to serve on various boards and committees.  

Liaison Appointments
Meade County Senior Center: Councilman Mike Bachand.

Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce Board: Councilman David Martinson.

SEDC Board: Councilman Ron Waterland.

Sturgis Forestry Committee
: Councilman Tony Dargatz.

Sturgis Parks Board
Councilman Tony Dargatz.

Sturgis Motorcycle Museum Board
: Councilman Ron Waterland.

Sturgis Motorcycle Rally Inc (SMRI): Councilman Rod Bradley.

Sturgis Planning & Zoning Commission
: Councilman Ron Waterland.

Sturgis Public Library Board of Directors: Councilman David Martinson.

Sturgis Rally Charities Foundation: Councilman David Martinson.

Transportation Board: Mayor Carstensen.

Council Working Sub-Committees
Further, the Council has established various working sub-committees.  The maximum number of Council representatives at any one meeting is four.  The following Committee appointments are in place for 2016:

Infrastructure & Capital - Councilors Jason Anderson, Mike Bachand, Tony Dargatz and Ron Waterland.

Legal & Finance: Councilors Ron Waterland, Rod Bradley, Steve Keszler (summer months), Jason Anderson (winter months) and Mayor Carstensen.

Rally & Events: Councilors Rhea Crane, Rod Bradley, David Martinson (rotating) and Mayor Mark Carstensen. 

contact us
City of Sturgis,1040 Harley-Davidson Way, Sturgis, SD, 57785 • Ph: (605) 347-4422 • 

Handicapped IconIn accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex, familial status, sexual orientation, and reprisal. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.)